Arsenal retains Iwobi, Nwakali, drop 9 players

The Super Eagles duo of Alex Iwobi and Kelechi Nwakali are among the Arsenal players retained ahead of the 2018/2019 English football season.

This was confirmed on the Premier League’s official website on Friday.

Also in the retained list is Nigerian-born Chuba Akpom and a couple of other youngsters of Nigerian descent.

Meanwhile, nine players were released from their contracts among which include Per Mertesacker who has retired at the end of last season and Santi Cazorla who has rejoined Villarreal following the expiration of his contract.

Jack Wilshere is listed in the category of players who are yet to agree terms and is under “offer”.

Droped players
Marc Bola, Santi Cazorla, Alexander Crean, Aaron Eyoma, Ryan Huddart, Chiori Johnson, Hugo Keto, Per Mertesacker and Tafari Moore.

More from

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.