Nigeria To Face Argentina, Croatia And Iceland

By Augustine Akhilomen

Super Eagles of Nigeria will for the fifth time face Argentina, Croatia and Iceland after the draws of the 2018 FIFA World Cup was made on Friday in Russia.

The three-time Africa Champions have played the Albeceleste four times, losing all the matches. Both teams recently met in an international friendly game where Nigeria thrashed Argentina 4-2 in Krasnodar, Russia.

Nigeria are yet to face debutant Iceland and Croatia but the team will begin their campaign against Croatia.

Below are the other groups

Group A: Russia, Saudi Arabia, Egypt, Uruguay

Group B: Portugal, Spain, Morocco, Iran

Group C: France, Australia, Peru, Denmark

Group D: Argentina, Iceland, Croatia, Nigeria

Group E: Brazil, Switzerland, Costa Rica, Serbia

Group F: Germany, Mexico, Sweden, Korea Republic

Group G: Belgium, Panama, Tunisia, England

Group H: Poland, Senegal, Colombia, Japan

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

WhatsApp chat