Barca announce squad for Copa del Rey final

FC Barcelona take-on Sevilla today in the Final of the Copa del Rey cup and they have announced the squad that will be travelling to the Wanda Metropolitano stadium. With no injuries and suspensions, the Catalans are going in with a full squad.

Ivan Rakitic is back in the team after returning from surgery on a fractured finger.

Full Squad

Goalkeepers: Marc-André ter Stegen, Jasper Cillessen

Defenders: Nélson Semedo, Gerard Piqué, Yerry Mina, Lucas Digne, Aleix Vidal, Jordi Alba, Sergi Roberto, Samuel Umtiti, Thomas Vermaelen

Midfielders: Ivan Rakitic, Sergio Busquets, Denis Suarez, Andrés Iniesta, Philippe Coutinho, Paulinho Bezerra, André Gomes

Forwards: Luis Suárez, Lionel Messi, Ousmane Dembélé, Paco Alcácer

Barca has won the Copa del Rey 29 times, six more than the club with the second most titles, Athletic Club Bilbao, who has won the tournament 23 times. Today, Barca is playing for its fourth straight Copa del Rey title, a feat no team has achieved such a feat in 85 years.

More from

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.