Super Eagles to know 2018 world cup foes today

By Augustine Akhilomen

The d-day has arrived as the 32 teams that qualified for the 2018 FIFA World Cup in Russia will know the teams that they will face.

Nigeria’s Super Eagles who qualified as the first team in Africa after edging teams like Cameroon, Algeria and Zambia to seal the automatic sole ticket for the mundial in the Africa zone qualifier, will be hoping for a favourable draws today.

The three-time Africa Champions is placed in Pot 4, alongside countries such as Serbia, Australia, Japan, Morocco, Panama, Korea Republic, Saudi Arabia.

Pot 1 has Russia, Germany, Brazil, Portugal, Argentina, Belgium, Poland, and France.

Pot 2 has Spain, Peru, Switzerland, England, Colombia. Mexico, Uruguay, and Croatia.

Pot 3 has Denmark, Iceland, Costa Rica, Sweden, Tunisia, Egypt, Senegal, and Iran.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

WhatsApp chat