Iwobi, Iheanacho, Odey, 22 others in Rohr’s squad for France camp

Nigeria head coach Gernot Rohr has announced his 25-man squad for the upcoming international friendly games against France and Corsica later this month.

The Super Eagles are scheduled to camp in France ahead of their crucial 2019 Africa Cup of Nations (AFCON) qualifier against South Africa on the 10th of June 2017.

The first friendly encounter will be against Corsica on Wednesday, May 24, before taking on European giants France two days later as Nigeria prepare to host SA.

The following Super Eagles squad was released on the official Nigerian Football Federation (NFF) website:

Ikechukwu Ezenwa (FC IfeanyiUbah); Dele Alampasu (Cesarense FC, Portugal)

Leon Balogun (FSV Mainz 05, Germany); William Ekong (KAA Gent, Belgium); Uche Agbo (CF Granada, Spain); Abdullahi Shehu (Anorthosis Famagusta, Cyprus); Tyronne Ebuehi (ADO Den Haag, The Netherlands); Elderson Echiejile (Sporting Gijon, Spain); Chidozie Awaziem (FC Porto, Portugal)

Wilfred Ndidi (Leicester City, England); Oghenekaro Etebo (CD Feirense, Portugal); John Ogu (Hapoel Be’er Sheva, Israel); Mikel Agu (Vitoria Setubal, Portugal); Alhassan Ibrahim (Akwa United FC)

Ahmed Musa (Leicester City, England); Kelechi Iheanacho (Manchester City, England); Moses Simon (KAA Gent, Belgium); Stephen Odey (MFM FC); Olanrewaju Kayode (FC Austria Wien, Austria); Isaac Success (Watford FC, England); Noah Serenren-Bazee (Hannover 96, Germany); Victor Osimhen (Wolfsburg FC, Germany); Sikiru Olatubosun (MFM FC)

To join team in Paris after English FA Cup final
Ola Aina (Chelsea FC, England); Alex Iwobi (Arsenal FC, England)

More from

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.