AFCON 2019 Qualifiers: Super Eagles Draw South Africa, Libya, Seychelles In Group E

Nigeria’s Super Eagles have been drawn in Group E alongside South Africa, Libya and Seychelles in the qualifiers for the 2019 African Cup of Nations (AFCON), according to the draw that was conducted on Thursday in Gabon.

South Africa have been perennial rival with Nigeria, but the duo of Libya and Seychelles are playing the Super Eagles for the first in the AFCON qualifiers. In Group A, Senegal will engage Equatorial Guinea, Sudan and winner of Sao Tome and Principe/Madagascar.

In the other group, Cameroon, Morocco, Mali and winner of Comoros/Mauritius complete the Group B pairings. Group C includes Mali, Gabon, Burundi and winner of Djibouti/South Sudan.

Tunisia, Egypt, Niger Republic and Swaziland are in Group J, defending champions Cote d’Ivoire occupy Group H alongside Guinea, Central Africa Republic and Rwanda respectively.

West African powerhouse Ghana will engage Ethiopia, Sierra Leone and Kenyait in Group F with,while Group D is made up of Algeria, Togo, Benin Republic and Gambia.

The preliminary round of the qualifiers will kick off on 20-28 March 2017, while Matchday one of the group stage qualifiers will commence on 5-13 June 2017.

More from

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.